You can delete colleges from your account by scrolling to the bottom of the screen and clicking on the Delete School button. DecidED will ask you, “Are you sure you want to delete this school?”
- If you click on Cancel, it will cancel the deletion and return you to your dashboard.
- If you click on Delete, the school will be deleted from your account.
- If you delete a school by accident, you can search for the school and add it back to your profile. If you have already added an award letter for that school you won’t lose that information and will see it again when you add the school back in.
Entering a Group Code from an advisor will link a student’s account to their advisor’s DecidED account. Advisors who want to follow their student’s college choices and award letter results can add students to their organization by sending them an email invitation or by giving students a group code. It is up to the student if they want to share that information with their advisor. When a student adds an advisor’s Group Code to their profile, their advisor will see all the same information for each school that the student sees in their dashboard – college costs, affordability, aid received, and college fit information like graduation rate, diversity, and campus type.